Santa Cruz de Tenerife, Spain

Santa Cruz de Tenerife, commonly abbreviated as Santa Cruz (/ˌsæntə ˈkruːz/Spanish: [santa ˈkɾuθ]), is a major city, capital of the island of TenerifeProvince of Santa Cruz de Tenerife, and capital of the Canary Islands. Santa Cruz has a population of 206,593 (2013) within its administrative limits. The urban zone of Santa Cruz extends beyond the city limits with a population of 507,306 and 538,000 within urban area. It is the second largest city in the Canary Islands and the main city on the island of Tenerife, with nearly half of the island’s population living in or around it.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *